I can't believe how quickly the month of October flew by. So busy! The highlight of the month is Trixie turning 8. My baby girl! She got her ears pierced. Thank goodness there were 2 associates to do them at the same time. Otherwise, she'd be walking around with one earring. Some tears came but all is well.
School is going okay with Trixie and Cards. Have some ornery spirits which is totally frustrating. Hey, if you don't want to be homeschooled, I'll find a place for you! Cards is definitely not doing 7th grade work. Just the bare minimum to get it done and most likely done a second time. We are a quarter of the way through. He better get it together soon or he'll be seeing the inside of a local middle school.
Dash is doing well in school. Got his report card yesterday. Conference is next week. He does well, he just doesn't like some subjects and doesn't work to his full potential. Which, of course, is disappointing. Hard to get him motivated to go above and beyond. He has a birthday coming up. Struggling with the party issue with as mean as he has been to his siblings and not doing chores. Not sure what to do.
Had some trouble with my trainer at the gym. I had difficulty getting on his schedule after I got back from Japan. Finally, scheduled my 2 for Sept. and then he was a no show both times. Spent October e-mailing, calling, stopping in and leaving messages at the desk trying to get on someone's calendar for sessions I'm paying for but not getting. The gym fired the director for trainers and the new guy called me Monday morning and I had a new trainer Thursday morning. Of course, he couldn't find my paperwork anywhere. I almost passed out. I don't usually eat breakfast before my 5:30 sessions because I want to eat with my kids at 7:00. But this brief workout was tougher than all previous sessions. I'm also still really sore in the legs. Like stairs are still a challenge and so is sitting. Have another session on Monday morning. We need to meet every week for the next 7 to get caught up from Sept. and Oct. and then the sessions for Nov. and Dec. Then we'll be back to twice a month. He also said he'd develop a plan for the times I come in on my own. No more ladies gym circuit. Expecting to see results with this guy. Will require some hard work on my part, like getting back to my cardio sessions at home. Just been doing zumba but not my other things. Also need to pay more attention to my eating. That is such a struggle. Just wishing to lose 40 pounds doesn't work. I have to make changes to see changes.
My desire to get my home organized has seen no changes. Well thought out plans and even plans on paper has resulted in nothing so far. Just can't seem to take the next step. Too much on my plate, not enough time, lazy, poor time management. I don't know. But Doc will be back in 9 weeks and the house is just as terrible a shape as when he left. I've squandered months and now feeling the crunch which will stress everyone out. So overwhelmed, I just don't know where to start. I need to pick a spot and get started. But where? Every room in my house needs attention with the exception of the mud room. The first weekend in October I did sort everyone's winter gear. Mended and washed and ready to go for the first snow. Extra and outgrown shoes were removed. I guess I should go pick a spot and start cleaning and organizing. I expect to be home today with the exception of running Cards over to the church for the youth group leaf raking. GET SOMETHING DONE TODAY!!!!